Governing Body

Members of the Governing Body, Green Life Medical College
According to the constituent of the University of Dhaka

1. Chairperson :
National Professor Shahla Khatun
Chairman, Green Life Medical College

2. Member Secretary:
Prof. Dr. A. B. M Bayezid Hossain
Principal, Professor, and Head of Surgery, GMC

3. Educationalist:
3.1 Mr. Abdul Malek
Information Commissioner, Information Commission

3.2 Prof. Dr. Mamun Al-Mahtab (Swapnil)
Department of Hepatology, BSMMU

4. Representative of Academic Council, University of Dhaka
4.1 Prof. Dr. Md. Nizamul Haque Bhuiyan
Institute of Food and Nutrition Science, University of Dhaka
4.2 Prof. Dr. Mohammad Abdur Rashid
Department of Islamic Studies, University of Dhaka

5. Dean, Faculty of Medicine:
Dr. Shahriar Nabi
Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Dhaka

6. Representative of Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh:
A K M Nurunnabi Kabir
Additional Secretary (Admin)

7. Teacher’s Representative :
    7.1 Prof. Dr. Md. Jahidur Rahman
Professor of Orthopedics, GMC
7.2 Prof. Dr. Ehsamul Azim
Professor of Community Medicine, GMC

8. Guardian’s Representative:
8.1 Dr. Md. Abdus Salam
8.2 Dr. Toufik Imam

9. Representative of the Founder Directors:
Dr. Md. Mainul Ahasan
Managing Director, Green Life Medical College Hospital

10. Patron Representative:
Prof. Dr. Pran Gopal Datta
Honorable Member of Parliament
Government of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh and
Professor of Otolaryngology and Head-Neck Surgery, GMCH
Former VC, BSMMU.

11. Donor Representative:
Prof. Shamsuddin Ahmed
Former Professor of Orthopedics and Traumatology, NITOR and
Director, Green Life Medical College Hospital

12. Representative of the Dept. of Health:
Prof. Dr. Abul Bashar Md Jamal
Additional Director General (Medical Education), DGME